Two CAM members named UF Research Foundation Professors

Seven MBI members named UF Research Foundation Professors

Two CAM members were named UF Research Foundation Professors for 2019-2022, an honor given to faculty whose research is likely to lead to continuing distinction in their fields.

“Key to this recognition is that it is based not just on what they have done in the past, but what they are expected to achieve in the future,” said  David Norton, Ph.D., UF vice president for research.

Established in 1997, UFRF Professors are recommended by their college deans based on nominations from their department chairs, a personal statement and an evaluation of their recent research accomplishments as evidenced by publications in scholarly journals, external funding, honors and awards, development of intellectual property and other measures appropriate to their field of expertise.

The CAM members named UFRF Professors for 2019-2022 are:

Ronald Cohen, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Clinical and Health Psychology
Evelyn F. McKnight Chair for Clinical Translational Research in Cognitive Aging
Director, UF Center for Cognitive Aging and Memory Clinical Translational Research

Natalie Ebner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology


Click here to read the full story